Family helper/nanny starting sometime this summer

We are a family of four adults, Canadian/British; my husband and myself retired, our two adult daughters and two grandchildren, 6 and 1 year, respectively. Most of the adults work online/early mornings.

We are moving to Ecuador and plan on travelling around the country for a few months until we decide on our long-term location. Immigration is in process.

Presently we live in Costa Rica and have a wonderful family helper/nanny. She is from Nicaragua but unfortunately, although we have offered to bring her with us to Ecuador….she has declined. Sadly, we will part ways.

Therefore, we are looking for a young woman who is free to travel and would like to be part of our family. She needs to be between the ages of 18 – 45 years old, non-smoker/non-drinker and good family/moral values. Loving, energetic and not afraid to be away from home for a while (when we set down roots of course she is welcome to continue on with us providing everyone is in agreement).
Although our native language is English, a Spanish speaking person is fine as our one daughter is fluent in Spanish and the rest of us all muddle by to a greater or lesser degree with our limited Spanish (a work in progress).

If anyone knows of someone who might be a good fit that they can recommend or could put this out in their community we would appreciate it.

This is an opportunity for a young woman to have full room and board plus monthly compensation and be able to explore their own country with us. We believe in treating people with respect, boundaries, safety and equality are important. Anyone accompanying us will be treated well and cared for as a friend.

Duties will be mainly childcare, cleaning, washing, some meal prep., Etc. and hanging out with a bunch of nice expats. A great opportunity to learn or improve their English. We will pay monthly or bi-monthly in US dollars.

Interviews will be scheduled online via skype or WhatsApp.

Linzi: ealle@live.ca .

City: Cuenca

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on print
Repost - Renew

Recent 10 looking for

Back to top