New concert in the Digital Room of the Cuenca Symphony Orchestra

The concert, directed by the maestro Augusto Carrión Rodas, Principal Director, held on Friday February 26 at the Pumapungo theater is the next event that we will upload to our Digital Concert Hall on YouTube this Saturday, March 6 from 8 PM.

The repertoire includes: The Italian in Algiers, in C Major – Overture by Gioacchino Rossini and The Symphony No. 36 in C major, K. 425 Linz by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart.

Augusto Carrión Rodas – Director of the Symphony Orchestra. Loja-Ecuador. His musical training was carried out at the Salvador Bustamante Celi Conservatory. He served as a teacher at the Cuenca and Quito conservatories, he was a member of the symphonic orchestras of Loja, Cuenca and the national orchestras of Ecuador as principal violist. In 1990 he changed his residence to Mexico, a country where he worked in the Symphonic Orchestra of the State of Mexico OSEM with which he toured Europe, China and the United States, Chamber Orchestra of the Autonomous University of the State of Mexico . He is the creator and founder of the Toluca City Council String Quartet and the Toluca Philharmonic Orchestra, of which he was the first Artistic Director. He was the conductor for 11 years of the Esperanza Azteca Bicentenario Symphony Orchestra and the Esperanza Azteca State Symphony Orchestra, as well as the Toluca Youth Chamber Orchestra.

The Italian in Algiers, in C Major – Overture by Gioacchino Rossini. Premiered on May 22, 1813, at the San Benedetto theater in Venice, The Italian in Algiers is a comic opera by the Italian composer Gioachino Rossini based on the crazy libretto by Angelo Anelli, which was not even original. In this overture, we find very catchy themes and with a great capacity to be retained by the public. It earned Rossini an extraordinary success, due to the combination of several elements: on the one hand, the originality and brilliance of the melodies; on the other, for using the resources provided by the orchestra to color and match the voice, especially on wooden instruments; and finally, by the rhythmic liveliness, which generates a continuous sensation of movement.

Funny, funny, witty, catchy would be few adjectives with which we could describe this great overture.

Symphony No. 36 in C major, K. 425 Linz by Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart. The Linz Symphony, which opens Mozart’s series of the five great final symphonies, and which according to the same composer was written in four days during a stopover in the Austrian city of Linz on his and his wife’s way back to Vienna from Salzburg in late 1783 to accommodate the local count’s announcement, hearing of Mozart’s arrival in Linz, from a concert, certainly shows no signs of a rush. Only a genius like his allowed him to compose a work so beautiful in four days that it has gone down in history as a tribute to this Austrian city, Linz.

We thank our audiences for visiting the Digital Concert Hall on YouTube in which so far we have 45 concerts for all tastes that they can enjoy and share from anywhere on the planet to the time and as many times as they wish.

Find us at Facebook, Twitter, Instagram, Issuu

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on whatsapp
Share on print
Repost - Renew